Public speaking self reflection

(Note If you have not read my public speaking please go take a look now.)

Hi people this is my public speaking self reflection. First of all my speech was about why there should be more books in libraries. Next time I would probably go with an informative topic instead of persuasive but who knows?

This topic was kind of challenging. It was challenging because its kind of hard to find a good point and finding statistics. Finding statistics was hard because there aren’t much statistics that would match to this topic so I thought a bit and added one that I’m not telling you ’cause that would let you know about my speech without reading it. Choosing a good point was tricky because the topic wasn’t the type were there are a billion options  but  kind of a topic were lots of things might not fit in or could be hard to talk and write about. Also I was really nervous to present my public speaking so that was also an obstacle.

It was easy for me to write my public speaking but tricky to present it. At some points I was stuck thinking of something to write but for the Hook/Intro I thought of something to write quickly except saying that Hook is a different story. Many other parts were also easy to write to.

I was happy when I finished presenting because its so nice to know you got over it. It was also fun to cut my speech into queue cards after it was laminated. When I knew I got over with the whole thing I was happy but of course, it left one worry: getting into the finals. I’m happy for the people who did get into the finals, they all did an amazing job but I think I would not have made it through the finals. For me, it’s a thankfully I did not get into the finals . I’m happy with my score, I think I probably got an average score on my public speaking.

I did NOT like presenting. As I said, I was super nervous and kind of happy. I’m a bit proud of my self for actually doing better than I excepted I would. I did start to get a bit nervous in the conclusion and a sentence in paragraph 2. I kind of would like to be better at speaking than writing because presenting was very VERY not fun and made me a bit nervous.

And I guess that’s it so  bye.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *