Public speaking 2022 grade 4

Hi everyone, Soon I’m going to show you my public speaking. By the way the I did not read the caps lock and bold text, its for pauses and knowing which is which.

So now here is my public speaking:

(HOOK & INTRO)

Ah the silent sound of people reading books, but here I am with no book to read even though the librarian pointed to thousands of books that I find uninteresting.”

Dear people who are listening today, I’m gonna talk about why there should be more books in libraries. (2 SECOND PAUSE)

I think there should be more books in libraries because Books are educational for everyone, Books are fun and most of the time interesting and Books help develop your reading skills. 

(1 SECOND PAUSE)

 

(MAIN PARAGRAPH 1)

 

You will learn much more if you read books! They help expand your vocabulary, you might even learn how to spell some words that you used to have trouble with and even adults use books for work sometimes! (2 SECOND PAUSE) Here, imagine this, there was a tricky word that the teacher always helped you spell and then you find that word in your book and you now remember how to spell it! It’s  likely you will find new words while you’re reading. I sometimes find new words in my reading. You can also find facts not only words and spelling, for example in our medieval unit I used books instead of videos because they were more helpful and had more information.

Reading is good for learning and enjoyable. (1 SECOND PAUSE)

 

(MAIN PARAGRAPH 2)

I really like reading books but sometimes I get really disinterested in them if I read a book that I don’t like. (1 SECOND PAUSE) DEAR time is one of my favourite times of the week because I get to read for 40 minutes!  If one day you’re suddenly very bored and there’s nothing to do you can just read a book. Sometimes when I get to an interesting part of a book,  I imagine it and when you imagine that expands your imagination. (1SECOND PAUSE) Books are more interesting than movies because they have a lot more detail. Books can get you off the computer but still have fun. Fiction is my favourite type of book because it has things that are creative, interesting but not true and are unlimited.

 

(MAIN PARAGRAPH 3)

 

The more you read the more your reading skills improve.  Reading increases our exposure to words and language.(1 SECOND PAUSE)Reading is great for many things. Over the years your reading gets better, but some people have more trouble reading than others. If you had a larger variety of books you like to read, you might read more books right?(2 SECOND PAUSE)The more books you read the smarter aaaand better you get at reading .It’s important to practise reading and more books will help with that. Once when I was searching for books, the library I was in had 1 out of the 4 books I was searching for.

 

(CONCLUSION)

 

To sum it up, reading is good for you in many, many ways.While it has been fun having my classroom in the library, this year maybe it is time to give the library back to Ms Brigitte and for class library time, library recesses and most importantly space for MORE BOOKS!

 

.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *